Skip to main content

We have changed how we are engaging in ministry due to COVID-19.

Click here to read how you can still participate.


Upcoming Mission Opportunities

Location Dates Mission Type
Your Local Community October 9 - 12, 2020 Mixed Age

Completed 6th-12th Grade

Your Local Community November 27 - 29, 2020 Mixed Age

Completed 6th-12th Grade

Your Local Community December 27 - 30, 2020 Mixed Age

Completed 6th-12th Grade

View past missions »

Latest News

U.M. ARMY Fall/Winter Weekend Local Mission Opportunities August 28, 2020 — National

U.M. ARMY continues to Re-imagine Mission and Ministry during the COVID-19 Pandemic! This summer we had incredible mission experiences in local communities that engaged youth, young adults, adult…

Rio TX Capital District Superintendent Provides Testimony about Local/Home Model August 25, 2020 — National

U.M.ARMYlocal mission experiences will be taking place throughout the Fall. Many of you are already familiar with U.M.ARMYand have been a part of their mission trips in the past. Now, leaders of the…

U.M. ARMY Re-Imagined Due to COVID-19 May 12, 2020 — National

U.M. ARMY Re-imagined! The U.M. ARMY Staff and Board Members have been working for quite a while to ensure that you will still have a mission opportunity this summer. We believe God is still calling…

Read older articles »

Board of Directors

Name Title Contact
Dean Hamil (TX) President
Rev Laura Hewett Becker (Rio TX) Vice President
Todd Harris (TX) Vice President
Dave Gorden (NE) Secretary
Donna Hanson (TX) Treasurer - At Large Member
Carol Elmore Attorney - Northeast Region Representative
Melanie Cheairs (TX) Attorney - At-large Board Member
Jeff Reinhart TX/LA Region Representative
Roland Huysman TX/LA Region Representative
Jay Watson Rio TX Region Representative
Rev Kathey Adams Rio TX Region Representative
Mark Vennerholm NxNW TX Region Representative
Patty Clark NxNW TX Region Representative
Scott Shipley NxNW TX Region Representative
Melody Traub Northeast Region Representative
Rev Terry Hilliard Forming SE Region
Greg Harford Forming SE Region
Brian Smith - ex officio Executive Director
Darlene Thomas - ex officio Northeast - Mid Atlantic Regional Director Email
Gina Grubbs - ex officio Northeast - North Regional Director Email
Scott Atnip - ex officio North x Northwest TX Regional Director
Jenny Monahan - ex officio Rio TX Regional Director
Jack Matthews - ex officio TX/LA Regional Director
Jennifer Vastardis Business Manager
Travis Burdett Program Manager
Back to Top